How Many Stages Are There For Congestive Heart Failure?

The American College of Cardiology (ACC) and the American Heart Association (AHA) have identified the Stages of Heart Failure. The stages are more recent and they complement the NHYA classification (See-Classifications of Heart Failure). The four stages are set up as follows: Stage A, Stage B, Stage C, and Stage D. Read Here…

Watch this Video on Congestive Heart Failure Stages:

What Are The Final Stages of Congestive Heart Failure?

Symptoms of Heart Failure

  • Confusion, impaired thinking. This is caused by changing levels of certain substances in the blood, such as sodium.
  • Shortness of breath (dyspnea). …
  • Persistent coughing or wheezing. …
  • Increased heart rate/palpitations. …
  • Swelling (edema). …
  • Lack of appetite, nausea. …
  • Tiredness, fatigue. Read Here…

Images of Stages of Congestive Heart Failure:

 Stages of Congestive Heart Failure

Related Terms:

Heart Failure Symptoms
Chest Pain
Heart Disease
Heart Palpitations Symptoms
Signs Of Congestive Heart Failure
Signs Of Heart Disease
Heart Palpitations
Heart Murmur
Diastolic Heart Failure
Angina Attack
Signs Of A Heart Attack In Men
Cardiovascular Disease
Heart Failure

Written By Nurse009

{ 0 comments… add one }