What Are The 6 Stages Of Dementia?

Every person with Alzheimer’s disease experiences the disease differently, but patients tend to experience a similar trajectory from the beginning of the illness to its merciful end. The precise number of stages is somewhat arbitrary. Some experts use a simple three-phase model (early, moderate and end), while others have found a granular breakdown to be a more useful aid to understanding the progression of the illness.

Here is summary of the seven stages of Alzheimer’s disease based on the ideas of Dr. Resiberg:

  • Stage 1: No Impairment. During this stage, Alzheimer’s disease is not detectable and no memory problems or other symptoms of dementia are evident.
  • Stage 2: Very Mild Decline. …
  • Stage 3: Mild Decline. …
  • Stage 4: Moderate Decline. …
  • Stage 5: Moderately Severe Decline. …
  • Stage 6: Severe Decline. …
  • Stages 7: Very Severe Decline.
    Read More Here….

Here’s A Video About 7 Stages of Dementia – What to expect as the disease progresses:


What Happens In The Last Stages Of Dementia?

You are probably dreading this part of the dementia journey because it sounds so bleak. Find out how to make late stage dementia or severe dementia a little easier on everyone.

Four symptoms of late stage dementia

  • Increased frailty. Weight loss and other health issues, such as arthritis or a stroke, can lead the person you’re caring for to become increasingly frail and less mobile. …
  • Total reliance on others. …
  • Problems communicating. …
  • Severe memory loss. Read Here

Images of Factors That Increase The Risk Of Dementia:

Factors That Increase The Risk Of Dementia

Related Terms:

What Is Dementia
Cognitive Impairment
Lewy Body Dementia
Dementia Vs Alzheimer’s
Dementia Definition
Vascular Dementia
Signs Of Dementia
Alzheimer’s Society
Dementia Test
Dementia Treatment
Memory Loss
Alzheimer Test
Dementia Care
Frontotemporal Dementia
Frontal Lobe Dementia

Written By Nurse009

{ 0 comments… add one }